Hi! My name is Marissa and I’m a 30-something wife and mom to two little ones 14 months apart. Our daughter Brielle is 1 and loves to dance, give kisses, and is learning so much each and every day. Our newest addition, Brayden is just starting to get used to being bossed around by his big sister.  We have been over the moon to grow our family so quickly and I created this blog to share my experiences and insights of motherhood with all of you.

Over the past two years of pregnancy and raising two children, I’ve experienced every emotion and feeling that moms do: adoration, exhaustion, guilt, affection, anxiety, fear, happiness, stress, and of course, love like no other. Motherhood doesn’t come with a manual, and even the dozens that you do read somehow don’t apply to your specific situation. So we learn through our own experiences, painful and joyous moments, and that’s what makes motherhood so amazing.

I think we moms share a special bond, having been through pregnancy, childbirth, and raising children. Never would I have imagined the amount of joy these children have given me, while also causing my head to spin.  We can all relate to each other even though our individual experiences may differ greatly because our one commonality is the undeniable love we have for our children.

I felt like I had a lot to share about my own journey that other women would surely understand and value.  I always looked to other moms for advice throughout pregnancy and motherhood and know how much they have helped me.  

For those times where a doctor, friend, or relative didn’t have the answer, I would stumble upon a mom blog or facebook group that just seemed to know exactly what I was going through. The internet is the best tool to find other moms in the same situation. Now that I’m a little more experienced, I felt the need to share my insight with anyone else who needs it too.

Being a mom of two, I’m also always trying to find ways to simplify my life and make the day-to-day a little easier. I hope I can provide some relatable experiences and that you’ll share in all the little joys of motherhood with me.

A little more about my family: I met my husband while living in a concrete jungle (Hoboken, NJ) and within 1 year we were engaged homeowners, starting our new life in the suburbs at the Jersey Shore.  Within 2 years of being married we have already become a family of 4 and love being parents.

I’m currently taking time off from being a full time Occupational Therapist in an elementary school, to testing out my strength of being a stay-at-home mom.  I’ll be sharing with you my experiences at home with 2 under 2, activities to keep your babies and toddlers busy, and mainly just things I’ve learned along the way.  

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy it here!